Engagement Photography Milwaukee ...

Published on by Laetitia

engagement photography milwaukee

 

The engagement photography is (for me anyway) very important.

It is the only way a future bride and groom have to know their photographer before the wedding. I mean, really know the photographer. The couple as the opportunity to see their photographer in action, his way to interact and ask how to pose or not. So the wedding day, no surprises...

But also it is important for me, as a photographer to understand the personnalities of my bride and groom. I will be able to adapt my pictures to their style and understand how they are in the front of the camera. I will be able to see what kind of pictures they like more than other ones.

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

 

 

the engagement session can be very simple: a walk in a park, along the river, or  near the beach of the lake Michigan...

When you decide to do an engagement session with Tres Jolie Photo, you will have the opportunity to choose your "style" :

Urban Industrial, Country Chic, Modern Urban...

 

Here is a little Faq of an engagement session with questions I generally have...

 

 

 

 engagement photography milwaukee


 

 What is your style?

 

I would say: timeless, definitly romantic (is it because I am French?), chic, unique, artistic.

 

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

 

  Engagement Photography Milwaukee

   

 

 

What kind of pictures will I get?

 

 In an engagement session you will generally end up with some more artistic pictures (like the ones I post in this article), and some "normal" picures like the ones under. But because I do not post all the pictures, I show generally the ones I juge interesting and artistic. I also do portraits of the futur bride and groom during the engagement session. I do colors and B&W.

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

  Engagement Photography Milwaukee

  engagement photography milwaukee (6)

 

 

How long is an engagement  session?

 

It depends... on you. If we both feel that we have what we want, we stop. I would say it can last between 1 hour and 2 hours.

 

  engagement photography milwaukee (19)

 

When will we be able to see our photos?

 

You will have a "teaser" with some pictures the day after the session. You will have an online and private gallery with all your pictures to see maximum 1 week after your session. You will recieve the CD with all th edited pictures 2 to 4 weeks after this.

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

 

  Engagement Photography Milwaukee

 

 

Do you do engagement guestbook for weddings?

 

Yes, we do this.

 

 

 Engagement Photography Milwaukee

 

 

engagement rp-copy-1

 

  engagement photography milwaukee (20)

Do you direct us?

 

At the beginning of the session, I see how confortable you are in the front of the camera. I generally give some tips and directions... yes.

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee (15)

 

 

 

 engagement photography milwaukee

 

Where to we go during the session?

 

It depends on the "style" of session you want. It depends on the result you want... You can say "Urban Romantic" and I will compose my photography around those words... I will also suggest you some places to go. It is anyway always around Milwaukee.

 


engagement photography milwaukee

 

  Engagement Photography Milwaukee

 

 

 

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

 

 

Is it possible to copy a picture I give you?

 

Yes, you can come with some pictures if you want. The picture will not be exactly the same, it will be an indication for me of what you want, with a little bit of my touch ;-)

 

 

engagement photography milwaukee

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post